Academic journal “Defence Strategic Communications”

“Defence Strategic Communications” is an annual, open access, peer-reviewed and refereed journal published by the NATO Strategic Communications Centre of Excellence (NATO StratCom COE), Riga, Latvia. The Editorial Board of “Defence Strategic Communications“ is headed by Dr Neville Bolt.

One of the principal aims of the NATO StratCom COE is to undertake research and analysis, and in order to enhance this work, the COE has decided to initiate an academic journal entitled, “Defence Strategic Communications”. Our hope is that the journal will serve as an academic forum where scholars and practitioners will be able to share knowledge and ideas about Strategic Communications specifically from the defence perspective.

“Defence Strategic Communications” publishes original papers, review papers, conceptual framework, analytical and simulation models, case studies, empirical research, technical notes and book reviews.

The Journal welcomes two kinds of contributions: full-length analytical articles ranging between 8000-10000 words, and commentaries/book review essays between 3000–5000 words. Authors are requested to submit their papers in an electronic/soft format to the following email address: linda [dot] curika [at] stratcomcoe [dot] org.

The submission of an article implies that the work described has not been published previously, that is it not under consideration for publication elsewhere, that its publication is approved by all authors and that if accepted, it will not be published elsewhere in the same form, without the written consent of the copyright holder. The articles will be peer reviewed/refereed before final selection for publication. The Editor reserves the right to make a final decision on publication as well as the right to make alterations. Selected contributors will be informed of the selection of their paper/article via email. The text should be in English and the article should be fully referenced throughout, in accordance with normal academic protocols.

Editorial board of the journal: 

Matt Armstrong, MA
Dr. Emma Louise Briant
Dr. Nerijus Maliukevicius
Thomas Elkjer Nissen, MA
Professor Žaneta Ozoliņa
Dr. Agu Uudelepp
Professor J. Michael Waller
Professor Natascha Zowislo-Grünewald
Professor Nicholas O'Shaughnessy
Professor Mervyn Frost